The Reason I Like Chocolate

Things you have done in the last few days that make me happy:

  • Planned ahead
  • Spoke your truth
  • Laughed with me
  • …And at me
  • Remembered what I told you
  • Learned something from me
  • Listened to something I thought was important
  • Breathed out deeply
  • Surprised me
  • (Twice)
  • Chose something that wasn’t about you
  • Made me love myself even more than I already do
  • Complimented my pants
  • Weren’t embarrassed
  • Let me in
  • Relaxed me
  • Promised
  • Turned a joke into a hope
  • Trusted the world’s people
  • The Good
Leave a Reply

