UMMMM, this place looks AMAZING. Any Chicago folk willing to splurge with me sometime soon? 🙂

Alicia Tastes Life

Quiet alley and garbage trucks, I am intrigued. Nondescript door, albeit nice font, and a dark entrance, I like this change of pace. Welcome to Ada St. restaurant.

The word speakeasy has been used to describe Ada St. and it’s an apt description with its out-of-the way location and seemingly hidden entrance. However, judging by its popularity it has not been able to remain underground by any means. Case in point, my first trip there was three weeks ago and I managed to wait one more week to go back.  I stepped into a nice greeting from the manager Raymond and he led me down a dark hallway. I wasn’t quite sure what I was going to see on the other side…

It opened up to what looks like a converted garage/factory space complete with a glass garage door and bright green lawn. Think  industrial exposed wood, brick and glass…

View original post 554 more words

Leave a Reply

