3 Days and counting…though it’s been months?

Hello Long Lost Blogging World!

True: I don’t feel right writing my first official wordpress.com post nearly 3 days before I leave, or slightly before  the summer is over. However, my apologies. It is hard to admit that as technically advanced of an individual that I am, on my multiple occasions, I simply could not locate the “New Post” button, what a newb!!

Anywho, it seems silly to summarize the Summer at this point. But stick with me. It’s hard to believe that over 3 months ago, I was just getting home from another year of College life/school. 3 months? Fo-rizzle? It goes without saying, the Summers fly when you’re having fun (or working 40 hrs a week at a daycare)! It’s crazy how you can go from complete boredom day-to-day, to watching the days pass in what seems to be just minutes. Despite a hasty one, I am content with Summer ’10.

Now on to the real business. 3 days my friends till I depart to the underworld (by under, I mean 5,000 miles South). People keep asking if I’m ready, truthfully, how can I be? If you are referring to time well spent perfecting a Brazilian bod? Then perhaps. But otherwise, what does “ready” truly detail in this situation? Despite some obvious nervousness, I am EXCITED. As I touched on with some friendly campers around a fire, I look forward to doing some “soul searching” while away. My goal is to learn a little bit more about myself as I experience a totally different world. And Hell! What better place to do it in than the Cidade Maravilhosa (Marvelous City) itself? “Flanked by gorgeous mountains, white-sand beaches and verdant rainforests fronting deep blue sea, Rio occupies one of the most spectacular settings of any metropolis in the world. Tack on one of the sexiest populations on the planet and you have an intoxicating tropical cocktail that leaves visitors punch-drunk on paradise.” -Lonely Planet Travel Info.

I plan to Blog quite a bit during my visit, I may even get crazy and split off on my own Travel Blog. Watch Out!

Ficar Na Moda Bloggers!! (Stay Classy Bloggers!)

Leave a Reply

