Playing in the rain is worth catching cold.

Ça va bien, DGCW readers?  I am honored to be the first poster at our new location.  Thanks for doing all the legwork on our move, Chrissa!

So I’m back in Cleveland for ~ the next year as a newly-graduated member of the nonprofit workforce.  How kind of all of you to ask, “Where will you be employed, Ms. Dull?”  If you’re dying to know, it’s this awesome organization.  I’ll be focusing most of my energy on Cleveland-area high school students, getting them psyched up to engage with their local community through service work.  HOLLA!

Fortunately for me, my training doesn’t start until mid-June, so I get a few weeks to myself.  It’s been a very productive period of time, full of tanning, cheap Ohio drinking, bonfires, hanging with old friends, and reading delicious books (and blogs).  I’m 3 books deep already; stay tuned for the Summer 2010 Reading List!

This is far from eventful in terms of my typical blog entry, but it’s been a while since I said hey, so I mostly wanted to let the readers know I’ll be back in full force this summer.  As per usual, I’ll close with an excerpt from my latest reading selection, The World According to Mr. Rogers:

“Often, when you think you’re at the end of something, you’re at the beginning of something else.  I’ve felt that many times. My hope for all of us is that ‘the miles we go before we sleep’ will be filled with all the feelings that come from deep caring– delight, sadness, joy, wisdom– and that in all the endings of our life, we will be able to see the new beginnings.”

Bonne nuit et fais de beaux rêves, tout le monde!

Leave a Reply

